McCookerybook & Rotifer: ‘(I Fly My) Balloon’ Video
19 January 2021

From ‘Equal Parts’, the debut 6-Track 10″ Vinyl (33⅓ rpm) EP by ‘McCookerybook & Rotifer’ available here (including and also as a digital download):

Interview with McCookerybook and Rotifer in Penny Black Music
23 December 2020

Thanks to Ben Howarth for this. Part Two coming in January!

“‘Equal Parts’ is the first collaboration between two songwriters, Helen McCookerybook and Robert Rotifer. A six track EP, it has been released digitally on 4th December, and a 10” vinyl will follow just in time for Christmas. A taster came in advance with a (socially-distanced) video for ‘No Man’s Land’, while regular BBC 6 Music listeners have been treated to multiple advance plays on the Gideon Coe show.

It’s a delightful record, combining bright power-pop melodies with folk and country influenced arrangements around two overlapping guitars, Helen’s electric guitar and Robert’s acoustic. It has something for any discerning Pennyblackmusic reader – be you a punk, a folkie or a pop-picker.” … continued

McCookerybook and Rotifer: ‘No Man’s Land’ video up and running!
18 November 2020

Pre-release: order here! ‘Equal Parts’ e.p. from Helen Mccookerybook and Robert Rotifer
08 November 2020